Education

School holidays for the academic year 2017 -2018

Holiday

Last day at school before the holiday break

Holiday duration

 

First day at school after the holiday break

Autumn holidays 27 October 2017 (Friday) 30 October – 31 October 2017 2 November 2017 (Thursday)
Christmas holidays 22 December 2017 (Friday) 23 December 2017 – 5 January 2018 8 January 2018 (Monday)
Mid-term holidays 1  February 2018     (Thursday) 2 February 2018 (Friday) 5 February 2018 (Monday)
   Spring Košice region,Prešov region 23 February 2018     (Friday) 26 February – 2 March 2018 5 March 2018 (Monday)
Bratislava region,Nitra region,

Trnava region

2 March 2018  (Friday) 5 March– 9 March 2018 12 March2018 (Monday)
Banská Bystrica region,

Žilina region,

Trenčín region

16 February 2018     (Friday) 19 February – 23 February 2018 26 February 2018 (Monday)
Easter holiday 28 March 2018     (Wednesday) 29 March – 3 April 2018 4 April 2018 (Wednesday)
Summer holiday 29 June 2018        (Friday) 2 July – 31 August 2018 3 September 2018 (Monday)

slovakia-iconx24